Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Moonbeam Children's Book Awards

Announcing the call for entries into the 9th annual Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards, designed to honor the year's best children’s books, authors and illustrators. The 2015 Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards contest is accepting entries until August 29, 2015 for books with 2014 or 2015 copyrights or that were released since October 1, 2013, and is open to authors, illustrators, and publishers of children’s books written in English or Spanish and intended for the North American market. 
Presented by Jenkins Group and, the Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards are intended to bring increased recognition to exemplary children’s books and their creators, and to support childhood literacy and life-long reading. Awards will be given in 42 print book categories and 6 e-book categories, covering the full range of subjects, styles and age groups that children’s books are written and published in today. In addition, Moonbeam Spirit awards are given to a few entrants who demonstrate special dedication to children needs and children’s book arts.

CLICK HERE to download printable 3-page guidelines and entry form. 
Why enter? The world's most comprehensive children's book contest:

     - 42 print categories, 6 ebook categories
     - Spanish language category
     - 14 Fiction categories/age groups
     - Best Illustrator, Best First Book, and Series categories
     - Health, Self-Esteem, and Environmental Issues categories
Entry fee is $85 per title, per category, and the final deadline is August 29, 2015 (this is postmark deadline). Gold, silver and bronze medals are presented in each category. Medalists will be named on about September 30, 2015 and the awards ceremony will take place during the  Traverse City Children's Book Festival on November 14, 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment